U.S Immigration Latest News on DV Lottery.
As of Feb 2018, there is no clear news of stopping the American Diversity visa program in this year. There are lot of suggestions on stopping it. Specially from the current American President. But there are lot of people supporting this program and they want to continue this popular draw to be continued. When some some dirty incidents occour s in the USA then only this stop this DV Lottery call become large. But after sometime the matter used to be forgotten. Let’s wait and see what will happen in the coming months.

U.S Immigration Latest Announcement for some countries. Here is an announcement from the US Immigration Department. This is special for the Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria and Yemen citizens.

“New Court Orders on Presidential Proclamation – December 4, 2017

On December 4, 2017, the U.S. Supreme Court granted the government’s motions for emergency stays of preliminary injunctions issued by U.S. District Courts in the Districts of Hawaii and Maryland. The preliminary injunctions had prohibited the government from fully enforcing or implementing the entry restrictions of Presidential Proclamation 9645 (P.P.) titled “Enhancing Vetting Capabilities and Processes for Detecting Attempted Entry into the United States by Terrorists or other Public-Safety Threats” to nationals of six countries: Chad, Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen, and Somalia. Per the Supreme Court’s orders, those restrictions will be implemented fully, in accordance with the Presidential Proclamation, around the world, beginning December 8 at open of business, local time.

The District Court injunctions did not affect implementation of entry restrictions against nationals from North Korea and Venezuela. Those individuals remain subject to the restrictions and limitations listed in the Presidential Proclamation, which went into effect at 12:01 a.m. eastern time on Wednesday, October 18, 2017, with respect to nationals of those countries.

Additional Background: The President issued Presidential Proclamation 9645 on September 24, 2017. Per Section 2 of Executive Order 13780 of March 6, 2017 (Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry Into The United States), a global review was conducted to determine what additional information is needed from each foreign country to assess whether foreign nationals who seek to enter the United States pose a security or safety threat. As part of that review, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) developed a comprehensive set of criteria to evaluate the information-sharing practices, policies, and capabilities of foreign governments on a worldwide basis. At the end of that review, which included a 50-day period of engagement with foreign governments aimed at improving their information sharing practices, there were seven countries whose information sharing practices were determined to be “inadequate” and for which the President deemed it necessary to impose certain restrictions on the entry of nonimmigrants and immigrants who are nationals of these countries. The President also deemed it necessary to impose restrictions on one country due to the “special concerns” it presented. These restrictions are considered important to addressing the threat these existing information-sharing deficiencies, among other things, present to the security and welfare of the United States and pressuring host governments to remedy these deficiencies.

Nationals of the eight countries are subject to various travel restrictions contained in the Proclamation, as outlined in the following table, subject to exceptions and waivers set forth in the Proclamation.”

As per this U.S Immigration Latest Announcement,


Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria and Yemen people can’t have immigrant or diversity visas for them to enter in to the USA.

Read More; Here.

U.S Immigration

Comments are closed.